The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe 

It’s only nine days until show time and your girl is getting excited. I haven’t talked about it too much but I’m about to be taking part in a production of The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe. Funnily enough, this show inspired the name of this blog – The Chronicles of Narnia: Chronicles of Lily Eve, although the word “Chronicles” can also relate to the word “chronic” since I talk about chronic illnesses a lot ( I totally, 100%, without a shadow of a doubt made that connection when naming the blog). 

Costume fitting took place yesterday and despite the fact that it wasn’t what I had in mind it has given me inspiration of how to play the character, as well as ideas of how to do my hair. For the first role that I play, I want something slightly glamorous because that’s just me but of course it must be simple too considering that the play takes place during WW2. Think Lauren Bacall.

Considering that I already have curly hair which is a similar length to the one in the photo I should be able to pull it off along with the help of some hair rollers. For my second and main roll I can see myself wearing my hair in multiple braids, something a bit elven but as I don’t have long hair and will be wearing a hooded cloak so I have to consider my limits. As well I’m limited by the fact that my first character will appear at the start and end of the play, meaning that I will have only minutes after the last appearance of my main character to chance my hair and costume.

I know that all of this sounds a bit… vain, but in my mind you’ve got to look the part to act the part. It will be a great night, if anyone I know IRL message me and I can get you tickets.

Leave a Reply

