Brunch

Brunch seems to be an integral part of my days now. I rarely have any 7am starts so it makes more sense to lump breakfast and lunch together to eat while watching the news. (As a side note, while I have a lot of respect for Jeremy Corbyn, Labour should really apologise for his statement that a police officer in Belfast had been killed despite the fact that he is recovering in hostpital (update: his spokesperson made a statement, I take it back))

Today:

Pizza and pineapple

I mean, it’s not that healthy but it will keep me full until dinner. Also, not pictured is the hot water with lemon and maple syrup (we had no honey) since I’ve been feeling awfully congested. I prefer slow brunches to rushed breakfasts and prepacked lunches. 

Leave a Reply

