Heel Hangover

I was at a friend’s 18th last night, a proper party in a bar which I was so excited for. I got all dressed up, did my makeup, put on falsies and straightened my hair. But the shoes nearly killed me. No it wasn’t because I had too much alcohol or because I was standing out in the cold too long while waiting for a taxi – it was because of those stupid high heels. When leaving I had to go down a flight of stairs and I was clinging on to the railing for dear life. I honestly wish that I didn’t have any feet right now because then maybe I wouldn’t be in so much pain. Even my back hurts because of how heels change your posture. It’s the price of fashion, amirite?

Despite all my whinging it was a great night which I really needed. And I got served 😊 …

Leave a Reply

