Back to School

Well, not school but college – ‘back to college’ doesn’t really have the same ring to it. Anyway I start back tomorrow and I’m actually relieved, well a little bit worried about getting my sleep cycle on track but other than that… I can’t wait for actual human interaction, my family have a tendency to never be in the same room as me and there is nobody my age that lives in my street. 

I’ve talked to only two other people in my age group since mid-December and it’s driving me crazy. Getting people to go out and do things with me is hell. Everyone always have something on or flake at the last minute which is infuriating. I won’t go into details but I also had to watch one day as a group of friends all went to town and spent the whole day posting on social media. I feel like I should’ve been invited considering that I’m in the same group chat and see them every week. I’m probably just over thinking it but considering that they organised it outside the group chat and never bothered to send me a message or anything just doesn’t sit well with me. 

I don’t experience the dread that used to come with going back to school anymore and for that I am so thankful. I just want to put my head down and get on with the BTEC/A Level that I’m doing. Hopefully I’ll also get some time to focus on this blog a bit more too. I replaced the hard drive in my 4 year old laptop with an SSD and it feels like new so I can now use it to edit my blog. It’s a bit dull, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

