Should I Apply to Uni Early?

The title says it all really. I will have enough CAO points by the end of this year to get into the institute of technology that I want to go… But would I really be ready to move to the other end of the country at the age of 17? On one hand I’d be getting a head start on my future, on the other I wouldn’t be able to finish the course that I’m doing at the minute which I really enjoy. But for all I know I might enjoy the BSc Software Development more. There’s so many ifs and buts that I’ve been trying to put this decision off for quite a while but the deadline is the first of February so there’s only 30 days left for me to apply. If anyone had any inspiring words of advice, feel free to send them my way.


Leave a Reply

