Onwards and Upwards 

Some of you may know me, others not so much. I don’t mind. In a way I find it harder to write when people I know are reading but I’m not writing anything mean so I have nothing to worry about.

I used to have really bad mental health issues. Anxiety, depression, paranoia… And it really changed me as a person. I was lashing out, saying horrible things that I didn’t mean and I’m ashamed of that. But it’s in the past now, I’ve moved on. 

Mental health issues will always lurk in the shadows for me but I can say that I’m happy now and that my life is going onwards and upwards. I know that isn’t the case for many people, but trust me, no matter how dark it gets there is always light at the end of the tunnel. You may find that light in certain people or maybe by making a lifestyle change but it exists in many forms and we, as human beings, must strive to find that light. 

Lily Eve

Leave a Reply

