James Martin’s Croissants 

Firstly, I’ll link to the recipe:

BBC Goodfood 

You don’t need anything too fancy, but my main advice is to follow the advice… no tweaking the recipe.

AND MAKE SURE YOU KEEP THE DOUGH COLD or else your dough will melt (as happened to me…)

Result:

Not bad, but I would’ve made them a lot bigger. I cut the square to under 10cm squared however in the future I will cut them to 15cm squared.

So yeah, this wasn’t a bad recipe but please don’t cut corners

Leave a Reply

